Sync your PalmOS device with Outlook 2010 (x86 only)


08-01-2011: Decided to tell you that there’s a new installer. no need to copy and paste now.
Find it at http://pizzaboy192.com/downloads/

I had this on my previous blog, but it died.
Maybe you’ll see this one instead and use it.

As refrenced via the Palm Support Forums, I have discovered and patched the hotsync conduits to work with x86 outlook 2010.

I’m in class right now, but I’ll update you in a few hours hopefully on how to build the patches and why they work the way they do.

for now:
The patch is located at:
http://pizzaboy192.com/downloads/

I’ll prolly add it to my mediafire account as well so that you can grab it there too.

easy instructions using said patch:
Install your MS Office. (like i said before, X86 office works, X64 does not)
Install your Hotsync
Install your Office 2007 Conduit update update thing. (from palm)
Find your installation directory (usually either c:\program files\palm or c:\program files(x86)\palm, something like that)
find the file called “ocpConduitUI.dll”
find the other file in my .zip file
change permissions on both, or take ownership of the whole folder.
replace the files with the ones in my .zip pack
restart your computer
hotsync.
should work.

i’ll walk you through building your own later today\this week.
stay tuned.
-me

About Author
Someone who feels the need to help others using the information that I have discovered. If someone else finds it useful, I'm more than happy to have helped.

2 Responses to Sync your PalmOS device with Outlook 2010 (x86 only)

  1. James Bennet says:

    Just to make it more obvious, this DOES work on Windows x65, just not OFFICE x64.

    • pizzaboy192 says:

      Yes. I use Windows 7 X64 as my main OS and the patch works fine. Office X64 does not.

Leave a Reply

