More to come: LG Fathom tweaks\upgrades\mods


I’ve noticed that some of the most popular posts here so far are the ones considering both my Palm Conduit and Outlook mods, and my mods and tweaks for the LG Fathom. I’m not suprised, but I am going to let you people know that there is more to come. I’ve started digging thru the device registry and will document some new features and tweaks that I’ve found.
Things like: Force application rotation.
Free up more ram than before (I’ve got 90MB free usually)
remove those dumb Verizon bundled payware apps (CityID, “Visual Voice Mail” “Mobile Email” “Mobile IM”) and get more storage.

As always, if you feel that any of those tweaks are worth it, let me know and I’ll try to get the posts out quicker. If you can, please donate, I’m a poor college student and money is always appreciated.
Thanks
-Me.

About Author
Someone who feels the need to help others using the information that I have discovered. If someone else finds it useful, I'm more than happy to have helped.

2 Responses to More to come: LG Fathom tweaks\upgrades\mods

  1. Bree says:

    I am a Fathom user and have been quite frustrated with the phone for quite a few reasons. I am not a fan of any company stuffing their electronic products with every app they can try to make money with. My Fathom would reboot for absolutely no reason quite often until I installed V7 but now there are other bugs to deal with. I removed Arclight and now I have date and time time stamping instead of just date which is nice information to have. The windows version of text does not trigger my usual sms icon but only leaves a notification in the top taskbar.

    I love the processor speed of my Fathom and very sad that I cannot find any phone that can compare or surpass the stats and also have a resistive touch screen. I have long nails and cannot stand capacitive screens and just about refuse to get a new phone just for that reason.

    Any tweaks or new info is greatly appreciated. Thanx Pizzaboy!

    Bree

  2. pizzaboy192 says:

    I am working on a v3 for the arcsoft remover. The third one will be multi-carrier and have an option to choose what one you will use.I am glad that there are people who actually use my work :-)

Leave a Reply

