Fathom + T-Mobile = New Project


I’m now trying to get a second Fathom to fully work on T-Mobile. It will get service, but I’m almost done with the patch pack that enables MMS and fixes Voice Mail and turns on GPS. I’ve been slowly working out all the kinks and will hopefully have a full pack by the end of the week.
For now, I’m just trying to get everything figured out. There may be issues with my V2 patch and the fact that older versions of Transport.exe won’t work with the updated MMS features. I’ll keep looking though. Hopefully get something soon.

About Author
Someone who feels the need to help others using the information that I have discovered. If someone else finds it useful, I'm more than happy to have helped.

4 Responses to Fathom + T-Mobile = New Project

  1. Hari Kumar says:

    Just want to know how to get out of the emergency mode.I have tried to
    upload the ROM 7 from LGsoftware update. Its not working. The phone is
    showing green signal on top, and shows screen of downloading, do not
    unplug!

    How to come out of this mode.

    • pizzaboy192 says:

      You need to either pull the battery or press the reset button if it didn’t take the flash. If your flash becomes corrupt, you’ll need to force a flash (Which is documented on PPCGeeks’ site.) I haven’t tried the forced flash yet, so I can’t help you there.

  2. jody says:

    thanks alot!!! i was able to get it working with sms/mms on verizon. the one thing im still trying to figure out is the number of new messages to show up on the icon at the bottom of the home screen….. any ideas

    • pizzaboy192 says:

      No idea how to help there. First then I do when I reset my phone is change to the WIndows Default screen. Can’t stand the Android fakery that LG put on the V7 rom.

Leave a Reply

