Arcsoft Be-Gone T-Mobile Edition Now Available


http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=395203

As I don’t have T-Mobile, I can’t guarantee that those cab files are still relevant, but I can say that the 599 cab works without a data plan.

You can get the working T-Mobile MMS cab from my Downloads Page

Once you’ve got it installed, then install one of the cabs listed under the T-Mobile Patch, and see which one works.

You will probably have to go to MMS settings, then go to GSM servers, click on your T-Mobile one, and select T-Mobile MMS or T-Mobile Data.

That should be all there is to it. Let me know if it works.

About Author
Someone who feels the need to help others using the information that I have discovered. If someone else finds it useful, I'm more than happy to have helped.

6 Responses to Arcsoft Be-Gone T-Mobile Edition Now Available

  1. lgfathomuser says:

    I’m a bit of a ludite with this stuff — but am trying to set up my unlocked Fathom to send MMS. It sounds like getting rid of arcsoft will do it. When I download your tmobile edition how do I install on the phone. Could you give a step-by-step for arcsoft-b-gone and install of tmobile.

    Also – I bought two of these. One is running on wifi perfectly. The other won’t connect to the same router. I have all the settings the same as far as I can tell.

    Thanks

  2. Giamji says:

    It worked! I can send and receive MMS messages now. Unfortunately the new text messaging UI is absolutley horrible and kinda complicated. Any way to revert back to the original UI or get a different one?

  3. pizzaboy192 says:

    There are skins for windows mobile’s sms application. I prefer the stock app, but you can try some of the skins. You can find them on xda.

  4. pizzaboy192 says:

    I will try to get a post up asap to give some full instructions for installing.Basic one: load up an advanced task manager, kill transport.exe process. Install patch. Install appropriate datapack located on my downloads page. Set T-Mobile as proper mms gsm server in mms options.I’ll try to get pictures soon for you too.

    • lgfathomuser says:

      Hey – thanks. I’ll keep an eye on things here. I’m new to all this so pardon my stupidity. I have got the phone working well – but even between hours with LG and hours with T-Mo they couldn’t figure out MMS.

      • pizzaboy192 says:

        Sorry for the long delay for a reply. I’ve been busy with school.
        Here’s the simple way to get it to work.
        On my downloads page, there’s both the T-Mobile MMS package, and below it are listed data packages. They’re over 3 years old, but they should still work. Just install one, and see if you’ve got data. If you don’t, install the next step up until you get working data. After doing that, You’ll want to open up the Text app, and then press the options button (Right Softkey) and choose “MMS Options” from the menu.
        GO to GSM servers, and choose T-Mobile MMS. Reboot the phone and it should work.

Leave a Reply

