LG Volume for V5 or V4 ROMS (Or WVGA WM)


After using V7 for a few months, the one thing I missed from the V7 rom was the Volume controls customized by LG.

Thanks to a very kind user on BBF on PPCGeeks for providing all the files necessary. I just .cabbed them up.

It’s available on my Downloads Page for you to get.

Should also work on other WVGA devices. Haven’t tried yet, but I might on a HTC TouchPro2.

Enjoy.

About Author
Someone who feels the need to help others using the information that I have discovered. If someone else finds it useful, I'm more than happy to have helped.

2 Responses to LG Volume for V5 or V4 ROMS (Or WVGA WM)

  1. DTM says:

    Greetings… your blog has been informative, thanks! I just received my Fathom and it appears to have V4 installed. Other than Mobile OFFICE 2010, are there any other advantages to upgrading from V4 to V5?

  2. pizzaboy192 says:

    I feel that v5 is the most stable version released. V4 is decently stable, and if you an live with office 2007, there is honestly no reason to update.

Leave a Reply

