Sponsored Links idea


Since the PayPal donate button isn’t all that useful for people who don’t use Paypal, I’ve decided on a secondary approach that is COMPLETELY VOLUNTARY for donating.
The website adf.ly will provide sponsored links that will supplement the current links on the downloads page. They will be marked as such and will allow you to view an ad for 5 seconds and then continue on to your download. This allows me to do 2 things:
1: track downloads. Each link is unique to each file, so I can see what is being used the most.
2: earn some money. I’m in college. Money is nice.

As I said, I won’t force this on anyone. When you go to the downloads page, there will soon be your choice between using ad supported links, and standard links. They’re the same links, but one has an ad.

Just thought I’d put that out here.

About Author
Someone who feels the need to help others using the information that I have discovered. If someone else finds it useful, I'm more than happy to have helped.

One Response to Sponsored Links idea

  1. windows789 says:

    I’ll use the ad-supported one most of the time, unless I need to do something fast and I have no time to wait (thats unlikely)

Leave a Reply

