The pains of the PocketPC…


I’ve got a few old PocketPC based handhelds sitting on my desk. Unlike the Palm, these buggers are not going down without a fight. I cannot find any way to get them to upgrade their stupid firmware though… not without an XP machine. This is annoying at best, and very annoying at worst. Mostly because I do not have any XP compatible machines laying around in my dorm.
This means that I have to wait until later this month when I go home just to get an older XP machine, and then I have to force XP onto it. Blergh.
Oh well. It’ll be worth it for a few home spun upgrades.

About Author
Someone who feels the need to help others using the information that I have discovered. If someone else finds it useful, I'm more than happy to have helped.

Leave a Reply

