Site malware issues; school; financial stuff; etc.


First, sorry for the issues with malware. I’m slowly moving my actual site to WordPress, and it seems to enjoy getting infected. I’ll be setting up some precautions on this soon, but school is currently the most important.
Second, I’ve run into multiple financial setbacks. Until these are resolved, I doubt I will be doing much with the LG Fathom or any other devices. Sorry. I’ll be uploading a tutorial to re-build your phone’s NVS file soon, and I plan to start offering a service to do so for roughly $10 a rebuild.
I’ve had reports of people having bad flashes. Sorry if that’s the case.
Hope to update you with more info soon.
–me

About Author
Someone who feels the need to help others using the information that I have discovered. If someone else finds it useful, I'm more than happy to have helped.

2 Responses to Site malware issues; school; financial stuff; etc.

  1. Andy says:

    Keep it up to date and use as few plugins as possible and WP is pretty secure. It’s the plugins that let it down and let it get hacked.

    • pizzaboy192 says:

      clean install, didn’t realize there was an update until 3 days ago, went to install it today and saw that someone decided to edit nearly all .html files and added some fun .htaccess and default.php files to mess with IIS and Apache. Nice to see them covering all bases.

Leave a Reply

